Honey Grove Preservation League

Saving and Documenting the History of Honey Grove, Texas

Percy Gauldon

Reed Denison

B. B. Blake

A. P. Dowlen

Robert Cobb

Claude Moore

Clifford Norwood

Mitchell Mason

Malcolm Broadfoot

J. Robert Holloway

Grady Blalock

Earl Dowlen

Isador Birch

George Luttrell

Willard Provine

In Memory of

Our Mother




In Memory of the Following Men

Who Made the Supreme Sacrifice

John Norton

Jett Falls

Bedford Watts

Jones Norwood

Howell Crowson

W. A. Pinkham

A. S. Pike

A. V. Michael

Eddie Scott

Emmett Marr

Hugh Moyer

Henry Dickson

James Goodman

Gustav Fladger

Joe Lamaster

Matt Shelton

Howard Wood

Dedicated To Those Who Served Their Country
For Justice and Humanity

South Window

East Window

The dedication of the east window can barely still be read, but the dedication was to Young Burgher.

In Memory of

Our Father


​Benton Yarbrough

McKenzie Methodist 2013 Photos

Most of these photos were taken in 2013 by Bill Schaefer.  Others taken by Malinda Allison.