Honey Grove Rebekah Lodge No. 270

From One Hundred Years:

On March 6, 1957, the Honey Grove Rebekah Lodge No. 270 was instituted with the help of members of the Paris Rebekah Lodge No. 20.

Charter members were Nora Hall, Jimmy Roddy, Willie Ray Morgan, Edith Gray, Mildred Rieves, Edna Fuller, Grace Avery, Gretchen Peel, Luta Yoakum, Edith Gant, Merle Bloodworth, Gertrude Whitlock, Hazel Wylie, Flora Fulcher, Frances Ramsey, Nettie Luttrell, Thelma Ellis, Mae Kirkpatrick, Pauline Rogers, Emily Ford, Margaret Howell, Lilly newberry, Ima Shannon, Allie Lindsay, Sybil Brown, Shirley Huckabea, Nancy Dutton, Irene Ford, Edna Seale, Peggy Matthews, Mildred Blair, Evelyn Carley, Thoma Black, Alvin Fuller, J. W. Morgan, Curtis Brown, Clifton Avery, Ted Ellis, Harvey Kirkpatrick, O. B. Peel and Frank Roddy, Jr.  Transferring from other ledges were Hazel Benson, Jjames Benson, Katherine Hawley, Tom Hawley and Lavenia Bierbower.

Honey Grove Preservation League

Saving and Documenting the History of Honey Grove, Texas

Article from the November 8, 1957

Honey Grove Signal-Citizen